Ya Boi Gamer for Staff 2017

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by syntheticdeity, Jul 13, 2017.

1. syntheticdeity

syntheticdeity boss Silver Donator

Forum name: GamerCharacter (same with discord)

Country/Timezone: America/Central Time

Why do you want to be Staff?: To help with accepting apps and maybe the exploration chat for discord (I can help with events and stuff too)

What skills can you bring to the staff team?: I mean, I interact with people well usually, I can be good with brainstorming if I have inspiration and I am good at listening, I'm also a good writer, having been on a different rp forum for about a year or two.

What area(s) would you be most interested in helping assist with (if you have more than one preference, list in order of highest preference to lowest)?": The apps and the discord (Specifically the exploration one). Planning events and stuff is cool with me too, I can do enforcement if I need to as well.

Have you had prior experience moderating/staffing an online community?: Not online but I have helped with events in my scout troop.

If yes, where? What were your responsibilities?: Stated above

As staff, it is crucial to be visible to the public; on the Forums, through the Discord, and on the Server. Though it is not mandatory to be on these three all the time, do you agree to be as active as possible through these means?: As possible as I can, I leave once a year for a week to go to a summer camp, they don't allow electronics, only time when I'll be gone for longer then two days.